"Peace is not the absence of conflict but the presence of creative alternatives
for responding to conflict...alternatives to violence”
-Dorothy Thompson

Board of Trustees

  • Andrea Bermudez, Ph.D 
  • Pilar Campos, Secretary
  • Jacqui Colyer, Vice-Chair
  • Isabel Cuadros, M.D 
  • Mary Ann Caulfield, O.P.
  • M. Sylvia Fernandez, Ph.D 
  • Pedro Herrera, Esq., Treasurer
  • Robert Leathers
  • Mary Hurley-Lane, Chair
  • Anne Liam Lees, O.P.
  • Marc Leffin
  • Betty Noe
  • Marie Osborne, Esq.
  • Anne Thompson


  • Lloyd Van Bylevelt, President
  • Ivette Arzola, Finance Director
  • Marta Moreno, Program Director and Trainer
  • Francisco Vega, D.Min, Program Director and Trainer
  • Nancy Brice, Trainer
  • Jean Marvel, Trainer
  • Rick Lewis, Trainer
  • Fritz Zuger, Consultant